EP. 80 – Biram & Meyer from Oklahoma State Win at Ft. Gibson

The race for the 2020-2021 Bass Pro Shops School of the Year presented by Abu Garcia is officially underway. The new season began July 1st, and will culminate with the BoatUS Collegiate Bass Fishing Championship presented by Bass Pro Shops on Lake Murray in South Carolina next May. One of the first major points earning opportunities for the new season came at Ft. Gibson Lake in Oklahoma last weekend as the FLW College Series hosted a regional event there. The home state pairing of Rhett Meyer & Jake Biram from Oklahoma State won the event with 19 pounds 14 ounces. That victory will earn their team 750 points towards the School of the Year race and is a great way to kick off the new year. Tune in to Episode 80 of the Rapala #WeAreCollegiateBass Podcast to hear more about their victory.


Subscribe to the Rapala #WeAreCollegiateBass Podcast on: