Cole Breeden from Drury University Wins ACA ‘Holiday Break’ Online Tournament

SAN ANTONIO, TX (January 11, 2021) – The Association of Collegiate Anglers & Bass Pro Shops Collegiate Bass Fishing Series ‘Holiday Break’ Online Tournament has now concluded.  The open tournament came to an end at 6:00 PM (CST) Sunday evening with dozens of college anglers competing for prizes and points to count towards the Bass Pro Shops School of the Year presented by Abu Garcia.  Drury University angler Cole Breeden takes home 1st place honors with a largemouth bass measuring 24.00 inches.

‘Bass Only’ Division Standings:

  1. Cole Breeden – Drury University, Fish Length: 24.00 in.

T2. Harbor Lovin – Murray State University, Fish Length: 23.50 in.

T2. Brenton Godwin – University of Montevallo, Fish Length: 23.50 in.

  1. Cole Rankin – Carson-Newman University, Fish Length: 23.10 in.
  2. Trevor McKinney – McKendree University, Fish Length: 22.75 in.
  3. Nathan Phillips – Simpson University, Fish Length: 22.10 in.
  4. Tristan Barrett – McKendree University, Fish Length: 21.80 in.
  5. Lucas Harrison – University of Kentucky, Fish Length: 21.70 in.
  6. Jake Shelton – University of Arkansas, Fish Length: 21.50 in.

T10.  William LaMotte – University of Arkansas, Fish Length: 21.20 in.

T10.  Ewing Minor – Carson-Newman University, Fish Length: 21.20 in.

The ‘Bass Only’ Division of the Online Tournament was the most heavily contested division throughout the event.  Anglers competed everywhere from Texas, to Florida, and up to Illinois.  Tons of quality fish were sent in over the span of the month-long event.  Along with the prizes paid out to each spot, anglers finishing in the Top 10 for the ‘Bass Only’ Division will earn points for their college/university in the race for Bass Pro Shops School of the Year presented by Abu Garcia.  Breeden will earn 50 points for Drury University, with Minor & LaMotte each earning five points for their respective school.

New for the ‘Holiday Break’ edition of the Online Tournament, anglers were able to submit non-bass fish catches to the ‘All Other Fish Species Division.’  Here are the five winners that were selected at random to win a prize for their participation in this division:

Trevor Davis – Greenville University

Matthew Straus – Augustana College

Colsyn Head – McKendree University

Reid Miller – University of Akron

Drew Gill – Wabash Valley College

Each angler that earned a prize through the Online Tournament will be contacted via email to request a mailing address and contact information.